





Kolkata

Extraordinary
Published by Authority

SRAVANA 5] THURSDAY, JULY 27, 2023 [SAKA 1945

PART I—Orders and Notifications by the Governor of West Bengal, the High Court, Government Treasury, etc.

GOVERNMENT OF WEST BENGAL DIRECTORATE OF PANCHAYATS & RURAL DEVELOPMENT

Mrittika (5th & 7th Floor) DD-18/9, Sector-I, Salt Lake City, Kolkata-700 064

No. 1494/I/DP/2G-1/2023 Kolkata, the 27th July, 2023

NOTIFICATION

In exercise of the power conferred by sub-section (3) of section 140 of the West Bengal *Panchayat* Act, 1973 (West Ben. Act XLI of 1973), read with Notification No. 4073/PN/O/I/1E-03/2023 dated 06/07/2023 of the Department of Panchayats & Rural Development, Government of West Bengal and also in terms of section 77 of the West Bengal Panchayat Elections Act, 2003 read with rule 107(3) of the West Bengal *Panchayat* Elections Rules, 2006 I, Shri Biswajit Dutta, Commissioner, Panchayats & Rural Development, West Bengal, do hereby notify in the Official Gazette the *Zilla Parishad* constituted in the district of Paschim Medinipur as mentioned in table below and also publish the names of the members elected to the aforesaid *Zilla Parishad* in the Panchayat General Elections held in 2023 showing the corresponding *Zilla Parishad* constituencies from which they are elected along with the ex-officio members of the said *Zilla Parishad*.

It is further notified that, notwithstanding the description of members in the table following, (i) the Sabhapatis of Panchayat Samitis within the Zilla Parishad area; (ii) members of the House of the People and the Legislative Assembly of the State elected thereto from a constituency comprising the District, not being Ministers or simultaneously directly elected members of Zilla Parishad; (iii) members of the Council of States, not being Ministers [registered as electors within the area of any Block] within the District will be ex-officio members of the Zilla Parishad under sub-section 2 of section 140 of the West Bengal Panchayat Act, 1973 (West Ben. Act XLI of 1973).

TABLE PASCHIM MEDINIPUR ZILLA PARISHAD

	Sl. No.	Name of the Member	Name & No. of Constituency	Elected or ex-officio
	1	RINKU MAITY	Dantan-II/ZP-1	Elected
Ī	2	KHAIRUL BASAR KHAN (BABUL)	Dantan-II/ZP-2	Elected

Sl. No. Name of the Member Name & No. of Constituency Elected or ex-officio Dantan-II/ZP-3 Elected **PRITILATA BERA** 4 BANI DUTTA (BHUNIA) Mohanpur/ZP-4 Elected 5 TAPAN KUMAR PRADHAN Mohanpur/ZP-5 Elected 6 **MANISHA DEY** Dantan-I/ZP-6 Elected Dantan-I/ZP-7 Elected 7 **PRANATI BERA** 8 **PRATUL DAS** Dantan-I/ZP-8 Elected Elected 9 MAMANI MANDI Keshiary/ZP-9 10 **PALI SAHA** Keshiary/ZP-10 Elected Elected 11 **KALPANA SHIT** Keshiary/ZP-11 PRATIMA SING Elected 12 Narayangarh/ZP-12 Elected 13 **SAMIT MAJI** Narayangarh/ZP-13 14 Elected GANESH CHANDRA MAITY Narayangarh/ZP-14 15 SOMA SASMAL (JANA) Sabang/ZP-15 Elected SK ABU KALAM BOKSH Sabang/ZP-16 Elected 16 17 SUDIPA SAMANTA JANA Sabang/ZP-17 Elected Elected 18 SK SABERATI Pingla/ZP-18 19 KANAKLATA GUCHHAIT (JANA) Pingla/ZP-19 Elected 20 **BIRENDRA NATH MAITI** Pingla/ZP-20 Elected 21 Elected SOMA DEB Kharagpur-II/ZP-21 Elected 22 JHARNA SINGH Kharagpur-II/ZP-22 Elected 23 AJIT MAITY Kharagpur-II/ZP-23 24 SRABANTI MANDAL Midnapore Sadar/ZP-24 Elected 25 Elected **DUBRAJ SAREN** Midnapore Sadar/ZP-25 26 PUTUL DHAWRA MUNIYAN Midnapore Sadar/ZP-26 Elected 27 MILAN KANTI BAKHARA Elected Kharagpur-I/ZP-27 28 **SASANKAKHATUA** Kharagpur-I/ZP-28 Elected 29 Elected SUMITA MANDI MURMU Kharagpur-I/ZP-29 Debra/ZP-30 Elected 30 SELIMA KHATUN (BIBI) Debra/ZP-31 Elected 31 **SHANTI TUDU** 32 **RADHAKANTAMAITI** Debra/ZP-32 Elected 33 **BITHIKA BERA** Daspur-I/ZP-33 Elected Elected 34 SHYAMPADA PATRA Daspur-I/ZP-34 GITA RANI GOSWAMI Elected 35 Daspur-I/ZP-35 Elected 36 SOUMITRA SINGHAROY Daspur-II/ZP-36 37 PROTIMA DOLOI Daspur-II/ZP-37 Elected Elected 38 **ASIS HUDAIT** Daspur-II/ZP-38 39 **MAYARANIADAK** Ghatal/ZP-39 Elected 40 SANKAR CHANDRA DOLAI Ghatal/ZP-40 Elected KHUKUMONI PAKHIRA PUILYA Ghatal/ZP-41 Elected 41 Chandrakona-II/ZP-42 Elected 42 **RINKU RUIDAS** Elected 43 Chandrakona-II/ZP-43 NAYAN MONDAL Chandrakona-I/ZP-44 44 ABHIJIT DHARA Elected

Sl. No.	Name of the Member	Name & No. of Constituency	Elected or ex-officio
45	AJMIRA KHATUN	Chandrakona-I/ZP-45	Elected
46	RINA GHOSH	Garhbeta-II/ZP-46	Elected
47	CHANDAN KUMAR SAHA	Garhbeta-II/ZP-47	Elected
48	MAYNA SAREN	Garhbeta-II/ZP-48	Elected
49	SANTANU DE	Garhbeta-I/ZP-49	Elected
50	ASIM KUMAR OJHA	Garhbeta-I/ZP-50	Elected
51	UTTARA SINGHA (HAZRA)	Garhbeta-I/ZP-51	Elected
52	ANJANA MAHATA	Garhbeta-III/ZP-52	Elected
53	NIRMAL GHOSH	Garhbeta-III/ZP-53	Elected
54	PRATIBHA RANI MAITI	Garhbeta-III/ZP-54	Elected
55	JYOTIP PRASAD MAHATA	Salboni/ZP-55	Elected
56	GOUTAM KUMAR MAHATA	Salboni/ZP-56	Elected
57	USHA KUNDU	Salboni/ZP-57	Elected
58	HABIBA BEGAM	Keshpur/ZP-58	Elected
59	SHYAMAL ACHARYA	Keshpur/ZP-59	Elected
60	SK MAHAMMAD ROFIQUE	Keshpur/ZP-60	Elected
61	SABHAPATI	Dantan-II Panchayat Samiti	Ex-officio
62	SABHAPATI	Mohanpur Panchayat Samiti	Ex-officio
63	SABHAPATI	Dantan-I Panchayat Samiti	Ex-officio
64	SABHAPATI	Keshiary Panchayat Samiti	Ex-officio
65	SABHAPATI	Narayangarh Panchayat Samiti	Ex-officio
66	SABHAPATI	Sabang Panchayat Samiti	Ex-officio
67	SABHAPATI	Pingla Panchayat Samiti	Ex-officio
68	SABHAPATI	Kharagpur-II Panchayat Samiti	Ex-officio
69	SABHAPATI	Medinipur Sadar Panchayat Samiti	Ex-officio
70	SABHAPATI	Kharagpur-I Panchayat Samiti	Ex-officio
71	SABHAPATI	Debra Panchayat Samiti	Ex-officio
72	SABHAPATI	Daspur-I Panchayat Samiti	Ex-officio
73	SABHAPATI	Daspur-II Panchayat Samiti	Ex-officio
74	SABHAPATI	Ghatal Panchayat Samiti	Ex-officio
75	SABHAPATI	Chandrakona-II Panchayat Samiti	Ex-officio
76	SABHAPATI	Chandrakona-I Panchayat Samiti	Ex-officio
77	SABHAPATI	Garhbeta-II Panchayat Samiti	Ex-officio
78	SABHAPATI	Garhbeta-I Panchayat Samiti	Ex-officio
79	SABHAPATI	Garhbeta-III Panchayat Samiti	Ex-officio
80	SABHAPATI	Salboni Panchayat Samiti	Ex-officio
81	SABHAPATI	Keshpur Panchayat Samiti	Ex-officio
82	MLA	219-Dantan Assembly Constituency	Ex-officio
83	MLA	223-Keshiary (ST) Assembly Constituency	Ex-officio
84	MLA	225-Narayangarh Assembly Constituency	Ex-officio
85	MLA	226-Sabang Assembly Constituency	Ex-officio

Sl. No.	Name of the Member	Name & No. of Constituency	Elected or ex-officio
86	MLA	227-Pingla Assembly Constituency	Ex-officio
87	MLA	228-Kharagpur Assembly Constituency	Ex-officio
88	MLA	229-Debra Assembly Constituency	Ex-officio
89	MLA	230-Daspur Assembly Constituency	Ex-officio
90	MLA	231-Ghatal (SC) Assembly Constituency	Ex-officio
91	MLA	232-Chandrakona (SC) Assembly Constituency	Ex-officio
92	MLA	233-Garhbeta Assembly Constituency	Ex-officio
93	MLA	234-Salboni Assembly Constituency	Ex-officio
94	MLA	235-Keshpur (SC) Assembly Constituency	Ex-officio
95	MLA	236-Medinipur Assembly Constituency	Ex-officio
96	MP	29-Arambagh (SC) Parliamentary Constituency	Ex-officio
97	MP	32-Ghatal Parliamentary Constituency	Ex-officio
98	MP	33-Jhargram (ST) Parliamentary Constituency	Ex-officio
99	MP	34-Medinipur Parliamentary Constituency	Ex-officio

By order of the Governor,

BISWAJIT DUTTA

Commissioner,
Panchayats & Rural Development, West Bengal